Daily Pleasures Series

Smiling at life

I have a smile stuck on my face for around 48 hours and I can’t get rid of it, not that I want to…

Whether you think that you can, or that you can’t, you are usually right” Henry Ford

Sometimes we deceive ourselves by thinking that there are limitations that stop us from doing what we want: whether is the money, or the lack of it, the fear to hurt other people’s feelings, or the commitments we made with others. And although all these limitations are real, they can be overcome with real motivation and will because nothing should limit our life but ourselves.

As I write this my skin is being brushed by a soft wind and I feel proud of myself because I could overcome all these limits that were standing in my way to reach my dreams. All those fears I had before coming, all those sleepless nights seem now so irrelevant.

I am here, in the exact place where I want to be, feeling lucky because one not always can say these words. And then I wonder, why not? what prevent us to be where we want to be and do what we want to do? As the same time I am aware that sometimes there are outside circumstances out of our control that prevent us from following our dreams but I am also well aware that in the most of the cases is ourselves and our fears that stops us, and now am talking about myself.

Nobody could have been able to convince me last year that I was going to be in India today, that seemed so unreachable, crazy, expensive and yet, last year I was a different person, with same dreams and as thankful for every little thing in life as I am today but with more fears.

Today I believe everything is possible and as I write this words my smile widens in my face.

6 thoughts on “Smiling at life

  1. The last time I was in India, I smiled in the airport. Then I cried for the next 3 weeks:) India was ready for me but I wasn’t ready for India.

    Sounds like dreams do come true!

Leave a Reply

