Daily Pleasures Series

Day 12: Produce endorphins! Run!


I don’t know why I’ve ever stopped. Running is a major pleasure for me. I started running over a year and a half now and I am happy I implemented this as a part of my life: I started with a daily run and then it was only 2 or 3 times a week but I felt so great after a run.

For some reason I stopped to do it regularly to do it occasionally during the last three months. However I’ve been always thinking to start running regularly again but I always found an excuse to stay: it’s too cold, I don’t have time, better tomorrow… Bullshit! This morning I didn’t listen to any of those lame excuses and put my running clothes on.

I confess that I felt so good during and after the run. Even if it is only 20 minutes I feel like I accomplished something that is going to benefit me and the bonus is that running offers visual pleasures too (I leave you with a picture of the scenery of my run this lovely but chilly morning). What a pleasure!

4 thoughts on “Day 12: Produce endorphins! Run!

  1. Good for you, Maria ! I too had started running about a year ago to train for a 5K. Although I completed a few 5Ks and an 8K, I have not continued running regular. Theres something about running outside that feels wonderful. I should also start my runs again ! I do want to train to complete a half marathon….Keep bringing on the inspiration! Its great !

    • Thanks!
      I think I would have never found the motivation to run if I had to do it inside a gym. I love outside activities, walking and running are just great because they allow you to enjoy the fresh air and wonderful landscapes.

  2. That’s great Maria!! I try to do the same but not with running (after 5seconds, i’m already dying..lol). I do fitness with a DVD 3 times a week, i thought i would never be consistent but it’s been a month so far and i kept the rhythm.

    Bon courage!

    • Fitness is great too, I did it for a while but I need to be outside even though it’s getting more difficult with the cold weather and the ice on the roads… Doing exercise in general is great, keep the rhythm! 🙂

Leave a Reply

