Daily Pleasures Series

Day 3: A gorgeous morning

I woke up this morning.  I dragged myself to the kitchen, poured tea into my mug (my second day coffee free, yay!) and happened to glance out the window on my way to the cupboard to get some biscuits.  There, I paused for several seconds, my sight caught by the red, orange and yellow colors of the trees outside the window, the faint light of the sun rising, the stillness of the early morning hours.

What a gorgeous morning and what a pleasure being awake to enjoy the beauty of the sunrise, the whistling of the leaves, the peace and serenity emanating from the first minutes of my Sunday morning.

4 thoughts on “Day 3: A gorgeous morning

  1. Wow, really gorgeous! I miss catching the sunrise/sunset, having to leave earlier and arrive late. I will make it a point to try and view it..Just reading and seeing this picture makes me miss it so much 🙂

    • Glad you liked it. You can look at the picture every morning and enjoy of a little taste of the sunrise 😀
      Thanks for reading and commenting! 🙂

Leave a Reply

